Contents / Advanced Options
Back to Contents
Permanent deletion of data
When a contact/activity/object/deal/task/email/call is deleted, it is not yet physically removed from the system, but only archived. The object creator or the system administrators can restore the object from the archive at any time, if required. This helps avoid accidental or deliberate destruction of data by users.
However, it may sometimes be necessary to delete the data permanently, that is, physically remove it from the CRM.
Permanent deletion can only be performed by the system administrators. Mark the objects in the list and queue them for permanent deletion:
When performing permanent deletion of tasks, first change their status to "Removed" or "Verified":
To activate permanent deletion, go to: Main menu — Settings — Permanent deletion.
Here you will find all your CRM data in a consolidated table:
1. List of objects that can be permanently deleted:
1.1. Number of entries and the volume of files attached to all objects of this type.
1.2. Number of entries and the volume of files attached to all deleted objects.
1.3. Objects marked for permanent deletion.
1.4. Activation of permanent deletion.
2. Deletion of objects in status "Pending" and deletion cancellation.
3. History of deletions.
The objects marked for permanent deletion will dwell as "Pending" for 7 consecutive days following the activation of deletion. All users with status "Administrator" will receive a message about permanent deletion activation. Any of the administrators can cancel the deletion at any time during these 7 days. In 7 days (in case of no cancellation) all selected objects will be permanently deleted.
Please note: you cannot mark new objects for permanent deletion, having one permanent deletion pending already. In this case, you may want to wait until the deletion is performed, or cancel it altogether and activate a new one — including the new objects.
All objects marked for permanent deletion are displayed in red:
Back to Contents